Gergean All Around…

Posted: August 15, 2011 in Kuwait, Random, Travel

I just wanted to share with you how different countries have different songs in gergean… I think most of these are just shortened versions because even ours in Kuwait there is a bit more to it… If your from a different country please share with us how you celebrate gergee3an… In Kuwait it goes on for 3 nights and sometimes gets stretched to 4, the children will walk around the area (ilman6e8a) and go to each house ring their bell sing the song and get some candy… I heard that some places its a bit different so please share…

20110815-111138.jpg
First of all this is Kuwait’s…

20110815-111217.jpg
Bahrain…

20110815-111310.jpg
Saudi Arabia…

20110815-111354.jpg
Qatar…

20110815-111418.jpg
Last but not least Oman…

This is what i have, please correct me if there’s something wrong…

Comments
  1. ooh akaaaa ent 7aaa6 our song oo ana fel previous post 2alaft song min 3endi LOOL :$
    ee 9a7 chethee egoloon el yahal a7een tethakart :$ loool
    as I said earlier, in my area mafee nas etgarge3 lel2asaf šŸ˜¦ walla I really miss the old days when I was living in Riffa kids were coming and singing oo kan fee freesa oo nas targe9 oo et6abel.. & I am not sure if it was for one night or for nights.. I was a kid back then!
    Bahrainies who love in Muharraq has a privilege.. Mashalla in Muharraq everything is so nice.. They celebrate everything there and you can feel Ramadan there.. Allah e3oodeh 3laina oo 3laikum yarab.. oo inshalla hal 3adeh matenge6e3.. As I heard from a lot of people they wanna stop this, they are saying enah bed3a o madri sheno..! Allah yahdii el kel inshalla oo yarzeg our area with kids 3shan el sena el yaya eyoona egarge3oon šŸ˜›

    P.S. I am waiting for my gerga3oon.. gerge3an.. garag3o.. whatever the name is *angel* šŸ˜›

    • Konphuzed says:

      Lo0ooooL, allah e3ooodah 3al jamee3 oo yit8abal mina oo minkom… My family is in Muharraq and im planning to visit the last few days of Ramadan because they told me they have this thing called Al-Wida3 (in bahrain) and i would really like to see it… šŸ™‚ I hope i make it and inshallah i will not forget ur gerga3oon… šŸ˜›

  2. sorry who live in Muharraq..
    5thani el 7mas shway šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

